Hostel Earth
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.8

"Great value very helpful owner!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Mary P. of Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 18, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had great stay, good for a stop over, we forgot to let them know our arrival time and called late at night slightly overwhelmed at the airport, the owner Jonathan spoke to a taxi driver and negotiated a good price for us. he also stored a bag for us, amongst other things, he was really helpful. Rooms are basic but good value and great location. we're going back again for a couple of nights before we fly out.

"Friendly staff, anytime checkin, free breakfast, hot showers"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mustafa A. of Austin, United States
Reviewed:   April 13, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Castle tam is a fine hostel. You have to keep in mind that you are in a hostel, not in the 5 star hotel with the associated price. The staff is nice and friendly (they even gave my friend who was not staying there free breakfast), the showers are hot, the lockers are huge, and the room are clean.

The place is also close to the bus stops are the american mall and san pedro mall, pharmacy, and small stores.

The beds are a little uncomfortable (the foam has become a bit compressed), but really, that part of the backpacking life.

"Economico"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Armando H. of Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed:   April 9, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Para el precio no vas a encotrar nada igual. Bien situado

"Nice staff"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Andrea L. of Sundsvall, Sweden
Reviewed:   February 24, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice and accommodating staff! Tumbs up for them! Rooms were dirty but bathrooms ok. Can't really ask for more for that price. You get what you pay for.

"Among the worst hostels I have ever been. NOT worth the low cost!!!"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Eric R. of Salt Lake Coty, United States
Reviewed:   December 12, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
So, I don't usually write reviews unless the place I have been was either really good or really bad...this place was very, very bad.

Upside- The manager/owner and his friend were nice enough to meet us outside of the hostel because we arrived late at night 9pm. The escorted us to the hostel, for which we were grateful.

Downside- The place is a frat house. The owner was very drunk when we met us upon our arrival, and he was incredibly rude to me and my girlfriend. We were nice to him and tried to ask a couple of questions, but were met with sneers. The "breakfast" we were served was pancake mix and water, made by an incredibly rude man smoking cigarettes while he cooked. I got a terrible vibe from this place, and the coffee was wretched.

We had planned to stay three nights, but only stayed one. We left to stay at Hostel Casa Yoses and thought Yoses was phenomenal. Worth the extra 1.5 mil.

I could go on, but I wont. Please read this review and take heed, unless you are okay with staying at a frat house surrounded by shady characters and rude drunkards.


Previous 10 results  11 - 15 of 15 reviews




HostelEarth Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us